Nails of the Day: Disturbia by Wet N Wild and Glitter

I decided to bring in a nail post featuring glitter polishes from Pure Ice and a base color from Wet N Wild. I own a lot of polish, but I rarely polish my fingernails. I decided to make an effort to change. I forgot to take a picture of last week. But, here is this week’s look.

My base color is Wet N Wild’s Disturbia. It is a beautiful purple that looks metallic in the bottle, but it comes out a cream finish.

image
Disturbia by Wet N Wild as base color.

I did a subtle accent nail with the teal polish. I will have to showcase this color on its own.

image
Week One nail with Dance Teal Dawn by Ultra on accent nail.
image
Accent nail is the middle finger.

It came out nicely. And the best part is none o these colors cost more than $6. I paid $2 for each polish. Well, I got the Ulta polish during one of their sales. It was  $2. I purchased five colors and had a $3.50 off $10 coupon. So I paid $1.30 before tax. I’m sure I got the Wet N Wild on sale at CVS.
Pure Ice is available at Wal-Mart.

How do you wear these colors?

Talk to me,
caramelsarajo

Leave a Reply

