The Two Day Rule

Going to work on this.

Vegan on the Run | Fueled by Plants. Driven by an Active Lifestyle.

The premise of the two day rule is simple.

Don’t let something you love become absent from your life for more than two consecutive days. 

The idea for this rule came in the form of a realization. When I spend more than two days away from the things I love, I feel out of sorts. There’s a blanket of uneasiness that surrounds me. I grow resentful toward anything that’s separating me from the things that make me feel most “me.” And then I start resenting myself. Realizing I’m the only one who allows this pattern to occur, I established the two day rule as a way to keep the things I love from falling by the wayside.

VilanoBeach

Want to live a life you love? Make time for the things that make you feel alive. 

View original post 339 more words

Leave a Reply

