Copyright That: Intro Into Copyrighting

Here is a post about copywriting. I still have yet to decide which one to sign up with so any suggestions would be great.

Caramel Sara Jo

I remember when I first starting thinking I might want to be a songwriter beyond what I wrote for myself I started researching publishing. I had some knowledge about publishing because I grew up fascinated by the music industry. I used to read all “Thank Yous” in the CD jackets. I kept seeing ASCAP and wondered what it was. I learned if I want my money I have to have my publishing in order. So that is what I’m working on right now.
 
If you spend a lot of time crafting the perfect lyrics and recording your music professionally you most definitely do not want some random guy to take claim of your projects. Many try to prevent this using the poor man’s method. What that does not take into account is how you will get paid for your music. Even if no one else takes credit you are…

View original post 401 more words

Leave a Reply

